List of public holidays in Malaysia

in 2024

DateName of public holidays
January 1New Year (exclude Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu, Perlis)
February 10 – 11Chinese New Year
April 10 – 11Hari Raya Aidil Fitri
May 1Labour Day
May 22Vesak Day
June 3Agong’s Birthday
June 17 – 18Hari Raya Aidil Adha
July 7Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
August 31Merdeka Day
September 16Maulidur Rasul
September 16Malaysia Day
October 31Hari Deepavali
December 25Christmas

*Holidays are subject to change due to local conditions.
*In addition to the above, each state in Malaysia has its own national holidays.
Reference: Kabinet government portal site