The ASEAN-Japan Centre consists of a Council, an Executive Board and a Secretariat.


Council Directors of the ASEAN-Japan Centre, as of February 1, 2023

  • Brunei Darussalam
    Permanent Secretary (Economy), Ministry of Finance and Economy
    Dr. Hajah May Fa’ezah Haji Ahmad Ariffin
  • Kingdom of Cambodia
    Director-General, General Department of ASEAN, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
    H.E. Mr. YEAP Samnang
  • Republic of Indonesia
    Director General, National Export Development, Ministry of Trade
    Mr. Didi Sumedi
  • Japan
    Director-General / Assistant Minister, Southeast and Southwest Asian Affairs Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
    Mr. NAKAMURA Ryo
  • Lao People’s Democratic Republic
    Director-General, ASEAN Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
    Mr. Chatoulong Bouasisavath
  • Malaysia
    Senior Director, ASEAN Economic Integration Division Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI)
    Dr. Sugumari A/P S. Shanmugam
  • Republic of the Union of Myanmar
    Ambassador of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar
    H.E. Mr. Soe Han
  • Republic of the Philippines
    Deputy Chief of Mission, Embassy of the Republic of the Philippines in Japan
    Mr. Robespierre L. Bolivar
  • Republic of Singapore
    Assistant CEO, Asia Pacific, Enterprise Singapore
    Ms. Eunice Koh
  • Kingdom of Thailand
    Director General, Department of International Trade Promotion (DITP)
    Mr. Phusit Ratanakul Sereroengrit
  • Socialist Republic of Vietnam
    Director General, Vietnam Trade Promotion Agency (VIETRADE), Ministry of Industry and Trade
    Mr. Vu Ba Phu

Executive Board